Mevoya logo

17 top EDM festivals in Europe you don't want to miss out in 2023

From established events to new contenders

From established frontrunners like Tomorrowland and Creamfields to the newer pretenders of Untold and Balaton Sound, there's no shortage of festivals across the continent in 2023 for fans of EDM, big-room house, trance and all manner of other dance music styles. After careful consideration, we've picked our 17 favourites (in no particular order) for you.

Tomorrowland, the biggest EDM Festival in the world

Event's location
Belgium

Tomorrowland's stage during a firework show

As in previous years, Tomorrowland will take place at De Schorre Provincial Recreation Park. It is a magical place. After more than a decade, the Belgian giant is still an unbeatable EDM event if you want to be an active member of the European electronic music festival scene. The event is famous for its impressive staging, stage design, lighting, visuals and all-encompassing mythology. Tomorrowland has become something of a pilgrimage for dance music fans around the world.

More info...

Ultra Europe in Split

Event's location
Croatia

Ultra festival's stage

Ultra's European satellite in Split, Croatia, is probably the best-known global brand in electronic dance music. Even if the event can't quite compete with its big brother in the States, the European Ultra impresses every year with its line-up and parties.

More info...

Creamfields, the largest dance music festival in the UK

Event's location
United Kingdom

Light show during the Creamfields festival

Photo by Mike Carter, licensed under @Flickr

Creamfields, located in Daresbury, Cheshire, between Liverpool and Manchester, is considered the largest dance music event of its kind in the UK. Creamfields is legendary. It was born on the Liverpool club scene in the 1990s. Phenomenal staging, innovative new features and impressive line-ups featuring the biggest names in EDM, house, techno and more make the event one of the best in the world.

More info...

Sziget EDM: The island of freedom

Event's location
Hungary

The stage of the Sziget festival in the early evening

Photo by Tukka, licensed under CC-BY-SA-4.0

Hungary is always a hot spot for EDM. Sziget offers a 7-day multi-genre line-up. Despite its reputation as a prominent rock festival, Sziget also has reggae, hip-hop, indie and electronic music. Sziget is a place to party. Here fans and artists can meet up and get close and personal.

More info...

Exit

Event's location
Serbia

Exit festival's Dance Arena

Photo by Miha Rekar, Unsplash

In addition to the impressive line-up, the unique setting speaks for a visit to the Exit. Here you move within the old walls of an 18th-century fortress to the sounds of electronic music. No wonder Exit's dance arena is one of the most famous stages in the world.

More info...

Mysteryland Music Event

Event's location
Netherlands

Amazing fireworks during the Mysteryland 2019 festival

Photo by Jorik Kleen, Unsplash

The Mysteryland Music Event presents itself cryptically, but there is no secret why Mysteryland is one of the top go-to festivals every year. The event offers everything a party person could wish for. The overall experience is incomparable to any other event. Mysteryland holds the crown for the longest-running EDM festival in the world. At Mysteryland, you lose track of time and get completely lost in the perfect, dazzling moment.

More info...

Parookaville

Event's location
Germany

Bills Factory Parookaville 2019

Photo by Danny Muzira, licensed under CC-BY-SA-4.0

Parookaville is still a relatively young event, but is already celebrated as one of the best electronic music festivals in Germany. Parookaville attracts thousands of visitors, because this event has the greatest backdrops, amenities and experiences in the scene. Bill Parooka founded the event with his vision "to celebrate the joy of life". And you'll find this attitude around every corner at Parookaville.

More info...

Balaton Sound

Event's location
Hungary

The lake Balaton from Zamárdi town where the festival is organized

The EDM event Balaton Sound is one of Europe's biggest open-air events with electronic music. It has been held on the southern shore of the famous Lake Balaton since 2007. Immerse yourself in the unique balance between beach holiday and dance music festival. The scene's strongest hitters take the stage in days filled with uncompromising parties. There is always room in the line-up here for underground electro DJs and superstars from rap and hip-hop.

More info...

Sónar

Event's location
Spain

Sonar by night

Photo by Gian Pietro Dragoni, Unsplash

Sónar offers you experimental electronic music in an unprecedented range of genres and styles. For a whole day, Barcelona is under the spell of electronic music. In clubs, on roof terraces, in bars and swimming pools, the biggest stars come together with you, the music fan.

More info...

Amsterdam Dance Event (ADE)

Event's location
Netherlands

Performance by Niklas Paschburg, ADE 2021

Photo by Enrique Meesters

The ADE has been the leading event for the entire spectrum of electronic subgenres for many years. The ADE is not just a classical music and dance festival. It combines the music festival with a conference on electronic dance music. At ADE you are on the go day and night. During the day, you can exchange ideas about the electronic music industry in conferences, workshops, lectures and more. But at night, you'll be out in clubs with famous DJs and musicians from home and abroad. At ADE, the most famous names in the scene play their tracks.

More info...

Awakenings

Event's location
Netherlands

Awakenings festival

Photo by Mark Richter

The Awakenings is already an old icon in the European electronic dance music festival scene. Visitors can look forward to gigantic line-ups and spectacular effects. Spread over eight stages and two days, the Awakening presents the crème de la crème of techno.

More info...

Untold

Event's location
Romania

Untold festival, the stage

Photo by BRADLEY, Unsplash

Untold is one of the most famous events in Europe. In Romania, it is the biggest event for EDM. Winner of Best Major Festival at the 2015 European Festival Awards, the Romanian dance giant already has some merit; the festival has hosted a host of world stars and welcomes around a quarter of a million fans every year.

More info...

Time Warp

Event's location
Germany

Time warp festival

Photo by Fabian, @Flickr, licensed under CC BY-SA 2.0

Probably all the EDM fans have heard about Time Warp. This is a must go on every avid techno party goer's wish list. It is famous for its incomparable sound and impressive design. Festival-goers are immersed in an audio-visual experience at Time Warp. Time Warp was born in 1994, when two guys were still dreaming of the magic of the first techno years.

More info...

Transmission

Event's location
Czechia

Transmission festival

The Trance + Lasers Transmission offers easily one of the best laser shows in the world. Mingle with the thousands of trance music lovers. Transmission is a spectacular show that creates an unforgettable experience through a combination of electronic music, high-quality equipment, special effects, live acts and special scenography. Transmission always presents the exclusive themed storyline that takes visitors on a journey through the night. In addition, the breathtaking light and laser show provides a special highlight.

More info...

Hideout

Event's location
Croatia

Hideout Festival's beach with amazing light blue colours

Photo by Gary Brown, licensed under CC-BY-SA-4.0

The Hideout event in 2022 has pool parties, boat parties, special beach parties and five open-air locations in its programme. If you think that's too much to see, don't worry. The event lasts a week and you'll have plenty of time for great, unforgettable experiences. Shows are offered in five open-air venues with the most prestigious electronic artists in the world.

More info...

Melt Festival

Event's location
Germany

Melt festival under purple colours

Photo by Yvette de Wit, Unsplash

Versatility is pretty large at the Melt Event 2022. If you're a rock, electronic or pop fan, you'll get your money's worth. Year after year, the organisers shine with a selected line-up and a surprising combination of genres from all areas. Between the cranes of Ferropolis, you can dance to electronic sounds until sunrise.

More info...

Boom

Event's location
Portugal

Psychedelic installations during boom festival

Photo by Ismael Olea, @Flickr

Boom is a biennial psychedelic trance music event. It is one of the most popular in the world, held on the shores of an enchanting lake near Idanha-a-Nova in Portugal. The Boom features live DJ performances, a wide range of visual art exhibitions and workshops with talks, yoga classes, film screenings, group meditation talks, healing, holistic teachings and massages. It is a week of love, alternative culture, music and conscious living with people from all over the world.

More info...

youtubepinterest
© 2020-2023 All rights reserved.

Sign up to our newsletter

We'll send you exclusive deals, travel tips, and fresh ideas on where to travel to get most of the holidays and weekends

❤️ Made with modernblogging.net

Mevoya logo

17 Top EDM Festivals in Europa in 2022, die Sie nicht verpassen wollen

Von etablierten Veranstaltungen bis zu neuen Anwärtern

Contact Festival, Vancouver, CanadaContact Festival, Vancouver, Canada

Von den etablierten Schlagzeilen-Fischern wie Tomorrowland und Creamfields bis hin zu den neueren Prätendenten von Untold und Balaton Sound gibt es auf dem ganzen Kontinent 2022 keinen Mangel an Festivals für Fans von EDM, Big-Room-House, Trance und allen möglichen anderen Tanzmusikstilen. Nach langem Überlegen haben wir unsere 19 Favoriten (in keiner bestimmten Reihenfolge) für dich ausgewählt.

Tomorrowland, das weltgrößte Dance-Festival

22.7. - 24.7., 29.7. - 31.7.

Belgien

Die Bühne des Tomorrowland während eines FeuerwerksDie Bühne des Tomorrowland während eines Feuerwerks

Wie in den vergangenen Jahren findet Tomorrowland im Provincial Recreation Park De Schorre statt. Es ist ein magischer Ort. Der belgische Gigant ist nach mehr als einem Jahrzehnt immer noch die EDM-Veranstaltung, die es zu schlagen gilt, will man das führende Licht der europäischen Festivalszene für elektronische Musik sein. Berühmt ist das Event für seine beeindruckende Inszenierung, das Bühnendesign, die Beleuchtung, die Visuals und sie allumfassende Mythologie. Tomorrowland ist so etwas wie eine Pilgerreise für Tanzmusikfans auf der ganzen Welt geworden.

Mehr Info...

Ultra Europe in Split

8.7. - 10.7.

Kroatien

Die Bühne des Ultra-FestivalsDie Bühne des Ultra-Festivals

Der europäische Satellit von Ultra in Split, Kroatien, ist für Fans wahrscheinlich die bekannteste globale Marke in der elektronischen Tanzmusik. Auch wenn das Event nicht ganz mit dem großen Bruder in den Staaten mithalten kann, beeindruckend das europäische Ultra in jedem Jahr mit dem Line-Up und den Partys.

Mehr Info...

Creamfields, das größte Dance Music Festival im Vereinigten Königreich

24.8. - 27.8.

Vereinigtes Königreich

Lichtshow während des Creamfields-FestivalsLichtshow während des Creamfields-Festivals

Mike Carter @Flickr

Creamfields, in Daresbury, Cheshire, zwischen Liverpool und Manchester gelegen, gilt als die größte Tanz-Musik-Veranstaltung dieser Art im Vereinigten Königreich. Creamfields ist legendär. Es wurde in den 1990er Jahren in der Liverpooler Clubszene geboren. Phänomenale Inszenierungen, innovative Neuerungen und beeindruckende Line-ups mit den größten Namen aus EDM, House, Techno und mehr machen das Event zu einem der besten der Welt.

Mehr Info...

Sziget EDM: Die Insel der Freiheit

10.8. - 15.8.

Ungarn

Die Bühne des Sziget-Festivals am frühen AbendDie Bühne des Sziget-Festivals am frühen Abend

Bild: Tukka, lizenziert unter CC BY CC-BY-SA-4.0

Ungarn ist immer ein heißes Pflaster für EDM. Sziget bietet ein 7-tägiges Multi-Genre-Lineup. Trotz seines Rufs als prominentes Rockfestival gibt es in Sziget auch Reggae, Hip-Hop, Indie und Elektronische Musik. Sziget ist ein Ort zum Feiern. Hier begegnen sich Fans und Künstler hautnah.

Mehr Info...

Exit

7.7. - 10.7.

Serbien

Tanzarena des Exit-Festivals Tanzarena des Exit-Festivals

Photo bei Miha Rekar, Unsplash

Für den Besuch des Exit spricht neben dem eindrucksvollen Line-up die einzigartige Kulisse. Hier bewegst du dich in den alten Gemäuern einer Festung aus dem 18. Jahrhundert zu den Klängen elektronischer Musik. Kein Wunder, dass die Dance Arena des Exits eine der berühmtesten Bühnen auf der ganzen Welt ist.

Mehr Info...

Mysteryland Music Event

26.8. - 28.8.

Niederlande

Amazing fireworks during Mysteryland 2019Amazing fireworks during Mysteryland 2019

Photo bei Jorik Kleen, Unsplash

Das Mysteryland Music Event präsentiert sich kryptisch, aber es gibt kein Geheimnis, warum Mysteryland jedes Jahr zu einem der Top-Go-to-Festivals zählt. Das Event bietet alles, was sich ein Partymensch wünschen kann. Das Gesamterlebnis ist mit keinem anderen Event vergleichbar. Mysteryland hält die Krone für das am längsten laufende EDM-Festival der Welt. Im Mysteryland verlierst du das Zeitgefühl und versinkst völlig im perfekten, schillernden Augenblick.

Mehr Info...

Parookaville

22.7. - 24.7.

Deutschland

Bills Factory Parookaville 2019Bills Factory Parookaville 2019

Bild: Danny Muzira, lizenziert unter CC-BY-SA-4.0

Parookaville ist ein noch relativ junges Event, wird aber bereits eines der besten Elektronische Musik Festivals in Deutschland gefeiert. Parookaville zieht Tausende von Besuchern an. Nicht zuletzt, weil dieses Event die großartigsten Kulissen, Annehmlichkeiten und Erlebnisse in der Szene zu bieten hat. Gegründet hat Bill Parooka das Event mit seiner Vision „die Lebensfreude zu feiern". Und diese Einstellung findest beim Parookaville an jeder Ecke.

Mehr Info...

Balaton Sound

In Planung

Ungarn

Der Plattensee von der Stadt Zamárdi aus, wo das Festival organisiert wirdDer Plattensee von der Stadt Zamárdi aus, wo das Festival organisiert wird

Das EDM Event Balaton Sound ist eines von Europas größten Open Air Events mit Elektronischer Musik. Es findet seit 2007 am Südufer des berühmten Balaton-Sees statt. Tauche in die einzigartige Balance zwischen Strandurlaub und Tanzmusikfestival ein. Die stärksten Hitter der Szene betreten die Bühne in den Tage voller kompromissloser Partys. Im Line-up ist hier immer Platz für Underground-Elektro-DJs und Superstars aus Rap und Hip-Hop.

Mehr Info...

Sónar

16.6. - 18.6.

Spanien

Sonar by nightSonar by night

Photo bei Gian Pietro Dragoni, Unsplash

Das Sónar bietet dir experimentelle elektronische Musik in nie dagewesener Auswahl an Genres und Stilen. Einen ganzen Tag lang steht Barcelona im Banne der Elektronischen Musik. In Clubs, auf Dachterrassen, in Bars und Swimmingpools kommen die größten Stars mit dir als Musikfan zusammen.

Mehr Info...

Amsterdam Dance Event (ADE)

19.10. - 23.10.

Niederlande

Niklas Paschburg, ADE 2021Niklas Paschburg, ADE 2021

Photo bei Enrique Meesters

Das ADE ist seit vielen Jahren das führende Event für das gesamte Spektrum elektronischer Subgenres. Das ADE ist kein klassisches Musik- und Tanzfestival. Es vereint das Musikfestival mit einer Konferenz über elektronische Tanzmusik. Beim ADE bist du Tag und Nacht unterwegs. Am Tag kannst du dich in Konferenzen, Workshops, Vorträgen und mehr über die elektronische Musikindustrie austauschen. Nachts aber bist du in Clubs mit bekannten DJs und Musikern aus dem In- und Ausland unterwegs. Beim ADE legen die berühmtesten Größen der Szene ihre Tracks auf.

Mehr Info...

Awakenings

29.7. - 31.7.

Niederlande

Awakenings festivalAwakenings festival

Photo bei Mark Richter

Das Awakenings ist bereits eine alte Ikone in der europäischen Festivalszene der elektronischen Tanzmusik. Besucher dürfen sich auf gigantische Line-ups und spektakuläre Effekte freuen. Auf acht Bühnen und über zwei Tage verteilt, präsentiert sich beim Awakening die Crème de la Crème des Techno.

Mehr Info...

Untold

4.8. - 7.8.

Rumänien

Untold festival, Die BühneUntold festival, Die Bühne

Photo by BRADLEY, Unsplash

Das Untold ist eine der bekanntesten Veranstaltungen in Europe. In Rumänien ist es das größte Event für EDM. Als Gewinner des Best Major Festivals bei den European Festival Awards 2015 kann der rumänische Tanzgigant bereits einige Meriten vorweisen; das Festival hat eine Vielzahl von Weltstars beherbergt und begrüßt jedes Jahr rund eine Viertelmillion Fans.

Mehr Info...

Time Warp

8.4. - 8.4.

Deutschland

Time warp festival Time warp festival

Bild: Fabian, lizenziert unter CC BY-SA 2.0, @Flickr

Wohl kein Fan hat nicht bereits vom Time Warp gehört. Das Time Warp ist ein Muss auf jeder Techno-Bucket-List. Es ist berühmt für seinen unvergleichlichen Sound und das beeindruckende Design. Festivalbesucher tauchen beim Time Warp in ein audiovisuelles Erlebnis ein. Time Warp wurde 1994 geboren, als zwei Jungs noch von der Magie der ersten Techno-Jahre träumten.

Mehr Info...

Transmission

In Planung

Tschechien

Transmission festivalTransmission festival

Photo bei @transmissionfestival.com

Das Trance + Lasers Transmission bietet mit Leichtigkeit eine der besten Lasershows der Welt. Mische dich unter die Tausenden von Trance-Musikliebhaber. Transmission ist eine spektakuläre Show, die durch eine Kombination aus elektronischer Musik, hochwertigem Equipment, Spezialeffekten, Live-Acts und besonderer Szenografie ein unvergessliches Erlebnis schafft. Transmission präsentiert stets die exklusive themenbezogene Storyline, die die Besucher auf eine Reise durch die Nacht führt. Zusätzlich sorgt die atemberaubende Licht- und Lasershow für ein besonderes Highlight.

Mehr Info...

Hideout

3.7. - 7.7.

Kroatien

Der Strand des Hideout-Festivals mit fantastischen hellblauen FarbenDer Strand des Hideout-Festivals mit fantastischen hellblauen Farben

Bild: Gary Brown, lizenziert unter CC-BY-SA-4.0

Das Hideout Event in 2022 hat Poolpartys, Bootspartys, spezielle Strandpartys sowie fünf Open-Air-Locations in seinem Programm. Wenn du glaubst, dass das zu viel ist, um alles zu sehen, mach dir keine Sorgen. Das Event dauert eine Woche und du hast ausreichend Zeit für tolle, unvergessliche Erlebnisse. Shows werden dir in fünf Open-Air-Veranstaltungen mit den meisten angesehenen elektronischen Künstlern der Welt geboten.

Mehr Info...

Melt Festival

10.6. - 12.6.

Deutschland

Melt festival, Lila FarbenMelt festival, Lila Farben

Photo bei Yvette de Wit, Unsplash

Vielseitigkeit wird beim Melt Event 2022 groß geschrieben. Hier kommst du als Rock-, Elektronik- und Pop-Fan auf deine Kosten. Jahr für Jahr glänzen die Veranstalter mit einem ausgewählten Line-Up und einer überraschenden Genre-Kombination aus allen Bereichen. Zwischen den Kränen von Ferropolis kannst du hier zu elektronischen Klängen bis in den Sonnenaufgang tanzen.

Mehr Info...

Boom

22.7. - 29.7.

Portugal

Psychedelische Installationen während des Boom-FestivalsPsychedelische Installationen während des Boom-Festivals

Photo bei Ismael Olea, @Flickr

Boom ist ein alle zwei Jahre stattfindendes Psychedelic Trance Music Event. Es ist eines der beliebtesten der Welt, das am Ufer eines bezaubernden Sees in der Nähe von Idanha-a-Nova in Portugal stattfindet. Das Boom bietet Live-DJ-Auftritte, eine große Auswahl an visuellen Kunstausstellungen und Workshops mit Vorträgen, Yoga-Kursen, Filmvorführungen, Gruppenmeditationsgesprächen, Heilung, ganzheitlichen Lehren und Massagen. Es ist eine Woche der Liebe, der alternativen Kultur, der Musik und des bewussten Lebens mit Menschen aus der ganzen Welt.

Mehr Info...

youtubepinterest
© 2020-2022 Alle Rechte vorbehalten.

Unsere newsletter abonnieren

Wir senden Ihnen exklusive Angebote, Reisetipps und frische Ideen, wohin Sie reisen können, um das Beste aus den Feiertagen und Wochenenden herauszuholen

❤️ Hergestellt mit modernblogging.net